E90Post

Coby Wheel

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Fidelity... Help~

07-01-2008, 01:32 PM   #1
BMW!
Captain
Rep
Drives: e92

Fidelity... Help~

Hi, Sorry I am totally new to investing, trading... blah blah... I had 2 accounts /w Fidelity since I was small but it was my parents that does all the stuffs for me... And now I am taking back the accounts.. which means I'll have to learn how to invest or trade... I tried learning it on Fidelity.com but after hours... I am still clueless... the websites just like a bible to me ... Can someone give me some ideas how this thing works? Thanks ahead..
Appreciate 0
      07-01-2008, 01:35 PM   #2
jdink
Major
United_States
Rep
Drives: '08 E90 335i 6MT

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMW! View Post
Hi, Sorry I am totally new to investing, trading... blah blah... I had 2 accounts /w Fidelity since I was small but it was my parents that does all the stuffs for me... And now I am taking back the accounts.. which means I'll have to learn how to invest or trade... I tried learning it on Fidelity.com but after hours... I am still clueless... the websites just like a bible to me ... Can someone give me some ideas how this thing works? Thanks ahead..
look for low cost mutual funds.
      07-01-2008, 01:36 PM   #3
iatacs19
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 SO M4

Fidelity is just a brokerage, a place where you go to buy whatever you want to invest in.

You can actually schedule a consultation for free with a Fidelity rep who can actually guide you and design a retirement plan to meet your goals.
      07-01-2008, 01:48 PM   #4
BMW!
Captain
Rep

ya I've asked few friends for help and they all said to get a rep to help me out...
With fidelity should I first decide if I am investing by myself or have their brokers to invest for me?
Appreciate 0
      07-01-2008, 01:50 PM   #5
iatacs19
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2016 SO M4

Quote: