E90Post

Studio RSR

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Best jobs for college grads

03-06-2006, 04:11 PM   #1
nightkhan
Private Woodman
United_States
Rep
Drives: 328i, JB, Space Rocket

Best jobs for college grads

Just wondering what you guys think are the best jobs currently for business/finance college grads, that has best pay/future opportunities balance?

I graduated June '05, and worked at a money management firm for a few months, but decided to leave due to bad hours/relative low pay, and now I'm working for Wells Fargo. I'm trying to figure out my career path, and so far, what I'd really like to do is start my own business. But if not, just wanted to get your guys' opinions on what would be the most promising careers to build and support my future car collecting hobby
Current: E92 328i, Sports Package, 335i wheels, Power Seats, BMW Assist/Bluetooth, IPod/USB, heated seats, //M Short Shifter
Future Mods: 19" CSL's, KW V2, 15mm spacer, tints
Appreciate 0
      03-06-2006, 04:17 PM   #2
Squawks
One of my two dachshunds:
United_States
Rep
Drives: B6 A4 3.0 Quattro

Get an MBA, if you are looking at longterm goals. Sounds like such a degree would help especially if you want to start your own business eventually. Of course, an MBA isn't required if you know what you're doing.

Graduated in SD?
      03-06-2006, 04:43 PM   #3
nightkhan
Private Woodman
United_States
Rep

yeah, ucsd with management science degree (same as business mgmt basically), and now getting my 7 and 66 licenses through wells fargo.
Current: E92 328i, Sports Package, 335i wheels, Power Seats, BMW Assist/Bluetooth, IPod/USB, heated seats, //M Short Shifter
Appreciate 0
      03-06-2006, 04:47 PM   #4
Squawks
One of my two dachshunds:
United_States
Rep
Drives: B6 A4 3.0 Quattro