E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Investing in GAS stocks:...

06-10-2008, 01:50 PM   #1
1cleanm6
Brigadier General
No_Country
Rep
Drives: M5 comp/Range/i3S

Investing in GAS stocks:...

Hey there folks with the gas prices going up is anyone going to be investing in gas stocks..if so what kind. Sorry im a newb and want to know what is the best one.
Appreciate 0
      06-10-2008, 01:59 PM   #2
stooken
Brigadier General
United_States
Rep
Drives: E70 X5

you mean oil?
      06-10-2008, 02:22 PM   #3
Couch
Colonel
Rep
Drives: E92 335i

Garage List
2007 E92 335i  [0.00]
I've heard "experts" say buy buy buy. With blue chip stocks you really can't go wrong though. I suggest reading and watching CNBC. That way you'll get various opinions and then can do your research and go from there.

I'm currently looking at investing in several 'alternative' energy source companies. Namely windmill companies, and the companies that manufacture products for those companies.

Unfortunately the timing of beginning that search, and now having to work crazy hours at work have that on hold.
Appreciate 0
      06-10-2008, 02:52 PM   #4
Brunotheboxer
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2014 Shelby GT500.

oil is a bubble that will eventually burst. Its too late in my opinion to invest in these stocks because demand will fall. Find something else to invest in if I were you.

"...I maybe drunk, but you're ugly, and I can sober up..."
Appreciate 0
      06-10-2008, 02:53 PM   #5
jlspeed29
Major
Rep
Drives: F80 SO ZCP CCB

Garage List
2008 335 coupe  [8.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Couch View Post
I've heard "experts" say buy buy buy. With blue chip stocks you really can't go wrong though. I suggest reading and watching CNBC. That way you'll get various opinions and then can do your research and go from there.