E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > General E90 Sedan / E91 Wagon / E92 Coupe / E93 Cabrio > IFH-0009 Error

07-23-2020, 01:55 AM   #1
downunderbmer
Rep
Drives: BMW E90 320i 2007

IFH-0009 Error

Hi,
I have a 2007 320i, N46 engine, production date 2007-03-01.
I had a red "Steering Lock" icon on the display, and the car would not crank or start. I used Tool 32 to remove the error icon, using a K+DCAN cable.
Now, the car cranks, but does not start.
I have put in a new battery. I tried using INPA to recalibrate the EWS, but I got this error: EDIABAS - Error
ApiResultText: Error #19
IFH-0009: NO RESPONSE FROM CONTROL UNIT
API job error or no such result!
Continue script processing? Yes/No
Selecting either Yes or No takes me back to the start point with no change to the problem.
I am running Windows 8, with 64 bit operating system.
I am also a novice with regard to computerese, so I 'd be grateful if any help was in plain English as far as possible. Thanks!!
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2020, 04:16 AM   #2
F31B48
Captain
Rep
Drives: BMW G21 E61 LCI

Quote:
Originally Posted by downunderbmer View Post
Hi,
I have a 2007 320i, N46 engine, production date 2007-03-01.
I had a red "Steering Lock" icon on the display, and the car would not crank or start. I used Tool 32 to remove the error icon, using a K+DCAN cable.
I have put in a new battery. I tried using INPA to recalibrate the EWS, but I got this error: EDIABAS - Error
IFH-0009: NO RESPONSE FROM CONTROL UNIT
API job error or no such result!
Continue script processing? Yes/No
Selecting either Yes or No takes me back to the start point with no change to the problem.
I am running Windows 8, with 64 bit operating system.
I am also a novice with regard to computerese, so I 'd be grateful if any help was in plain English as far as possible. Thanks!!