E90Post

TNT Racewerks

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Health, Fitness, Martial Arts, and Nutrition > Healthy food for on the go?

02-01-2010, 03:10 PM   #1
my92
Rep
n/a
Drives:

Healthy food for on the go?

Anyone know any good advice about getting healthy food on the go? I'm a pretty busy college student and it's almost impossible to get healthy food on the go since I don't live anywhere near the school ( commute 45-60 min ) and I just recently started to workout again but I need some advice on what I can eat on the go so it won't mess up my progress.

I'm trying to eat lean like white meat chicken, rice, wheat, etc so I can get rid of a small layer of belly fat while working out so I can get cut. I'm about 6'1 and 160 lbs, 20 years if that helps. Does subway count as health food after u take out the cheese and condiments? Sorry lol I'm pretty new to eating healthy and I've just only recently started getting serious about getting a cut body
Appreciate 0
      02-01-2010, 04:20 PM   #2
AlBel1214
Major
Rep
Drives: past 135i, now c6, future M3??

Quote:
Originally Posted by my92 View Post
Anyone know any good advice about getting healthy food on the go? I'm a pretty busy college student and it's almost impossible to get healthy food on the go since I don't live anywhere near the school ( commute 45-60 min ) and I just recently started to workout again but I need some advice on what I can eat on the go so it won't mess up my progress.

I'm trying to eat lean like white meat chicken, rice, wheat, etc so I can get rid of a small layer of belly fat while working out so I can get cut. I'm about 6'1 and 160 lbs, 20 years if that helps. Does subway count as health food after u take out the cheese and condiments? Sorry lol I'm pretty new to eating healthy and I've just only recently started getting serious about getting a cut body