E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > College Class/Grade/Major Question

10-02-2008, 10:43 AM   #1
hl0m4n
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW

Angry College Class/Grade/Major Question

i am a sophmore in college now and am in accounting major. the first test was graded and handed back to me and i got a 56 (please no you should studied harder, etc). i studied my ass off and yet i bombed it. the even worse news is that we only have 2 more tests and a final which i need to score a min of a 77 now to get the 72 average to pass.

for some reason accouting isn't clicking with me. the whole ledger, entries, etc is simply not clicking for me. i read the text over and over and i still don't understand which account to debit/credit, etc.

maybe i picked a wrong major. my first choice was business admin but my counsler said business admin is basically physchology of business and finance and accounting are true math subjects. i do like math but accounting isn't really math just entires, records, etc.

if i go into financing is that more math based? no entries in that right? and if i do fail the accounting class this semester and decided not to retake it next semester, does the grade still affect my gpa or is it just dropped (i can't drop the class now b/c it is too late).

i don't know what to do...advice, opinion, thoughts? thanks guys.
      10-02-2008, 10:55 AM   #2
ejazbmw
blahhh
Rep
Drives: 2014 M235I