E90Post

The Tire Rack

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Are You Involved In Wallstreet?

10-23-2007, 11:10 AM   #1
hl0m4n
Major General
United_States
Rep
Drives: BMW

Post Are You Involved In Wallstreet?

i just watched the vh1 show on wallstreet mill/billionairs and all i can say is wow. you think movie stars, trump, etc make alot of money, these wall street gurus are making 800 million year to even 1.5 billion a year. i would be happy with even 1 million a year.

anyone here involved in wallstreet? i am a freshman at college and am seriously thinking about getting involved in it. my parent's say the job is really hard and stressfull but if you can manage and make money you can retire early and be one happy man.

do tell your thoughts.
Appreciate 0
      10-23-2007, 11:58 AM   #2
007e92
First Lieutenant
United_States
Rep
Drives: 645Ci

Garage List
2004 BMW 645  [0.00]
numbers used are just to simplify and can vary depending on different factors - firm size, firm volume, etc.

it depends alot on what you exactly do. immediately coming to mind are hedge fund managers and investment bankers that have the potential to make that much - but were talking creme of the crop. on the banking side, salaries usually top out at about 200k or so, but the bonuses are what pays the cash. all this depends on the individuals contribution, seniority and ranking, and magnitude of the deal. bonuses can range from 100k to 500k to inconceivable amounts.